Local Chapters

Ardsley * Bedford * Briarcliff Manor * Bronxville * Cortlandt * Croton-On-Hudson * Dobbs Ferry * Eastchester * Elmsford * Greenburgh * Harrison * Hastings-on-Hudson * Irvington * Larchmont * Lewisboro * Mamaroneck * Mt Kisco * Mt Pleasant * New Castle * New Rochelle * North Castle * North Salem * Town of Ossining * Village of Ossining * Peekskill * Town of Pelham * Village of Pelham * Pelham Manor * Pleasantville * Pound Ridge * Town of Rye * Rye Brook * Scarsdale * Sleepy Hollow * Somers * Tarrytown * Tuckahoe * White Plains * Yonkers * Yorktown * City of Rye

Municipality Organizations and contacts
--Cities  
New Rochelle Sustainability Green Page:http://www.newrochelleny.com/index.aspx?nid=346

Director of Planning & Sustainability: Nina Arron,

Peekskill Concervation Advisory Counsel:    http://www.cityofpeekskill.com/planningdevelopment/about

Energize Peekskillhttp://energizepeekskill.org/

Rye Sustainability Committee:http://www.ryeny.gov/sustainability.cfm
White Plains Sustainability and Environmental Enhancement Committeehttp://www.cityofwhiteplains.com/templates/template_text_image_right_panel.aspx?id=seec

Conservation Board:http://www.cityofwhiteplains.com/templates/template_text_image_right_panel.aspx?id=Conservation%20Board

Yonkers Parks, Recreation, and Conservation Departmenthttp://www.yonkersny.gov/Index.aspx?page=2524

Environmental Services Division:http://www.cityofyonkers.com/Index.aspx?page=704

City of Rye Rye Sustainability Committee: http://www.ryesustainability.com
--Towns  
Bedford Energy Advisory pannel:  http://bedfordny.info/html/green.htm

Bicycle and Pedestrian Committee:  http://bedfordny.info/html/committees_bicycle.html

Bedford 2020:http://bedford2020.org/

Energize Bedford:http://energizebedford.org/

Cortlandt Conservation advisory council:http://www.townofcortlandt.com/Cit-e-Access/webpage.cfm?TID=20&TPID=4234

Sustainable Cortlandt:http://www.townofcortlandt.com/Cit-e-Access/webpage.cfm?TID=20&TPID=10074

Energize Cortlandt:http://energizecortlandt.org/

Eastchester Eastchester Environmental Committee:http://eastchesterenvironmentalcommittee.com/Home_Page.html
Greenburgh Greenburgh Nature Centerhttp://www.greenburghnaturecenter.org/

Conservation Advisory Councilhttp://www.greenburghny.com/Cit-e-Access/webpage.cfm?TID=10&TPID=6743

Harrison  
Lewisboro Lewisboro Sustainability Committeehttp://www.lewisborogov.com/sc

Energize Lewisborohttp://energizelewisboro.org/

Mamaroneck Sustainability Collaborative:http://www.townofmamaroneck.org/sustainability
Mount Kisco Conservation advisory Panel:http://www.mountkisco.org/Pages/MtKiscoNY_BComm/ConservationCouncil/index

Energy advisory pannel:http://www.mountkisco.org/Pages/MtKiscoNY_BComm/EAP/index

EAP Chairman: David Matsil, david(at)matsil.com

Energize Mount Kisco:http://energizemountkisco.org/

Conservation Advisory Council:http://www.mountkisco.org/Pages/MtKiscoNY_BComm/ConservationCouncil/index

CAC Chairman: Robert Liebman, robert_liebman(at)verizon.net

Mount Pleasant Conservation Advisory Council:   http://www.mtpleasantny.com/Pages/MountPleasantNY_BComm/CAC
New Castle Climate Action Planhttp://mynewcastle.org/index.php/helpful-links/climate-action-plan

Sustainability Advisory Boardhttp://mynewcastle.org/index.php/departments/advisory-boards

Environmental Review Boardhttp://mynewcastle.org/index.php/departments/advisory-boards

Conservation Boardhttp://mynewcastle.org/index.php/departments/advisory-boards

Energize New Castlehttp://energizenewcastle.org/

North Castle Recycling and Sustainabilityhttp://www.recycle.northcastleny.com

Recycling Committeehttp://www.northcastleny.com/recycling-committee

Energize North Castlehttp://energizenorthcastle.org/

North Salem Energy Action Panel: Email Councilwoman Amy Rosmarin - amyrosmarin(at)aol.com

Conservation Advisoryhttp://www.northsalemny.org/conservation-advisory/conservation-advisory-home

The North Salem Open Land foundationhttp://nsolf.org/

Energize North Salemhttp://energizenorthsalem.org/

Ossining Environmental Advisory Committeehttp://www.townofossining.com/j25/environmental-advisory

Energize Ossininghttp://energizeossining.org/

Pelham plchlder
Pound Ridge Energy Action Committee: http://www.townofpoundridge.com/boardsandcommissions/energy-action-committee

Chairman: Scott Fernqvist - sef1(at)westchestergov.com

Energize Pound Ridge: http://poundridge.energizeny.org/

Rye  
Scarsdale See Village of Scarsdale
Somers Somers Energy Environment Committee:http://www.somersny.com/Pages/SomersNY_BComm/Energy/index

Energize Somershttp://www.energizesomers.org

Open Space Committee:http://www.somersny.com/Pages/SomersNY_BComm/OpenSpace/index

Yorktown Energy Advisory Committee:http://www.yorktownny.org/bc/energy-advisory-committee

EAC Chairman: Paul Moscowitz, spinorbit(at)hotmail.com

Conservation Board:http://www.yorktownny.org/bc/conservation-board-3

--Villages  
Ardsley  
Briarcliff Manor Conservation Advisory Council:http://www.briarcliffmanor.org/Pages/BriarcliffManorNY_BComm/Conservation
Bronxville  
   
Croton-on-Hudson Advisory Board on the Visual Environmenthttp://village.croton-on-hudson.ny.us/Public_Documents/CrotonHudsonNY_BComm/visual

Conservation Advisory Council:  http://village.croton-on-hudson.ny.us/Public_Documents/CrotonHudsonNY_BComm/cac

Water Control Commissionhttp://village.croton-on-hudson.ny.us/Public_Documents/CrotonHudsonNY_BComm/water

Trails Committeehttp://village.croton-on-hudson.ny.us/Public_Documents/CrotonHudsonNY_BComm/trails

Sustainability Committeehttp://village.croton-on-hudson.ny.us/Public_Documents/CrotonHudsonNY_BComm/sustainable

Bicycle and Pedestrian Committeehttp://village.croton-on-hudson.ny.us/Public_Documents/CrotonHudsonNY_BComm/BPC

Dobbs Ferry Recyclinghttp://www.irvingtonny.gov/index.aspx?NID=217 Conservation Advisory Committeehttp://www.dobbsferry.com/Boards-and-Commissions/Conservation-Advisory-Board/
Elmsford  
Harrison  See Town of Harrison
Hastings-on-Hudson Conservation Commission:  http://www.hastingsgov.org/Pages/HastingsNY_BComm/Conservation/index

Sustainabilityhttp://www.hastingsgov.org/Pages/HastingsNY_Issues/sustainabilityissues

Irvington Green Policy Task Force:http://www.irvingtonny.gov/index.aspx?NID=224

Peter Oley Trailways Systemhttp://www.irvingtonny.gov/index.aspx?NID=217

Larchmont Committee On The Environment:http://greenlarchmont.com/greenlarchmont.com

Contact email: LarchEnviroCom(at)gmail.com

Mamaroneck See Town of Mamaroneck
Mount Kisco See City of Mt Kisco
Ossining Envonmental Advisory Council:http://www.villageofossining.org/Cit-e-Access/webpage.cfm?TID=24&TPID=4301

Green Ossining: http://www.greenossining.org

Pelham  
Pelham Manor  
Pleasantville Conservation Advisory Council:http://www.pleasantville-ny.gov/Public_Documents/PleasantvilleNY_BComm/conserve/index

CAC Chairman: Helen Meurer, pleasantvillecac(at)gmail.com

Pleasantville Recycles:http://www.pleasantvillerecycles.org/

PR Contact email: info(at)pleasantvillerecycles.org

   
Rye Brook Advisory Council on Environmental Conservationhttp://www.ryebrook.org/cit-e-access/webpage.cfm?TID=31&TPID=3876
Scarsdale Conservation Advisory Council:http://www.scarsdale.com/Home/BoardsandCouncils/ConservationAdvisoryCouncil.aspx
Sleepy Hollow  
Tarrytown Environmental Advisory Counselhttp://www.tarrytownenvironmental.org/
Tuckahoe Environmental Committeehttp://www.tuckahoe.com/environment-committee.aspx