Standard or Green Supply

If you are a resident or small business in one of the 29 participating municipalities, then your town has chosen a default electricity supply, either standard or green as indicated below. You have the ability to switch between these supply options at any time.

To determine what your default supply is, check the table below.
For Opt-in/Opt-out or Switching supply continue to scroll down.

Standard Supply

The Standard Supply option is a combination of different energy sources including fossil fuels, nuclear and lesser amounts of various renewable sources.

Mt. Kisco, Somers

FAQ'SRates & Bills

Green Supply

Your total electricity supply is matched with 100% NYS hydropower renewable energy certificates (RECs) registered through the New York Generation Attribute Tracking System (NYGATS).

Ardsley, Bedford, Croton-on-Hudson, Dobbs Ferry, Town of Greenburgh, Hastings-on-Hudson, Irvington, Larchmont, Town of Mamaroneck, Village of Mamaroneck, New Castle, City of New Rochelle, Town of Ossining, Village of Ossining, City of Peekskill, Village of Pelham, Pleasantville, City of Rye, Rye Brook, Sleepy Hollow, Tarrytown, Tuckahoe, City of White Plains, City of Yonkers

FAQ'SRates & Bills


Opt In/ Opt Out/ Change of Supply


Data Collection details can be found here